This entry was posted on Monday, December 15th, 2008 at 4:08 am and is filed under Contemporary. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

2 Responses to “HUGH MASEKELA /”Stimela””

Nilima Says:
December 19th, 2008 at 5:49 am

Outstanding review of an outstanding artist!!!

Stimela is my most favorite Hugh Masekela piece. I feel chills no matter how many times I hear it. Thank you for the latest, expanded version.

Thanks, Kalamu and Mtume for this website!

Mondli Says:
April 25th, 2011 at 4:18 pm

I am actually listening to Stimela (The coal train), live version at Market Theatre. What a great piece of work. Bra Hugh is like the god of Afro Jazz.

Leave a Reply

| top |